Lyric-video for first full song off “Theories Of Flight” album released

//Lyric-video for first full song off “Theories Of Flight” album released

Lyric-video for first full song off “Theories Of Flight” album released

FATES WARNING – Launch first full song off “Theories Of Flight” album via lyric-video;
Pre-order started!

The July 1 st release date for the much anticipated 12 th  studio album, “Theories Of Flight”, by U.S. Progressive Metal pioneers FATES WARNING keeps drawing nearer.

Therefore, FATES WARNING are now launching a lyric-video designed by Cloud Music Typography for the impressive album opening track, “From The Rooftops”, which can be seen here:

FATES WARNING vocalist Ray Alder had the following to say about “From The Rooftops”:
”This song is the opening track on “Theories”. The lyrics in this song are about life, and how we only have one, we need to live it to the fullest. We can’t hide from things we fear, we have to live, to take advantage of what little time we have here. Take chances, make changes and leave your mark on this world…“ 

Most recently, an album teaser clip, featuring footage by Dennis Hlynsky entitled ‘Feeding The Gulls’, introducing excerpts of all songs was launched here:

“Theories Of Flight” comes packaged with artwork created by Michigan artist Graceann Warn / and the album’s tracklisting reads as follows:

FATES WARNING – Theories Of Flight
1. From The Rooftops
2. Seven Stars
3. SOS
4. The Light And Shade Of Things
5. White Flag
6. Like Stars Our Eyes Have Seen
7. The Ghosts Of Home
8. Theories Of Flight

A limited 2CD version of the album will also include an acoustic bonus-disc with the following tracks:

Acoustic Bonustracks:
1. Firefly
2. Seven Stars
3. Another Perfect Day
4. Pray Your Gods (Toad The Wet Sprocket cover)
5. Adela (Joaquin Rodrigo)
6. Rain (Uriah Heep cover)

The vinyl edition of “Theories Of Flight“ is a Gatefold 2LP (with full standard album on CD as bonus!) and also includes the 6 acoustic bonustracks (On Side D!). The 2LP is available on black vinyl as well as in limited coloured runs on clear vinyl (100x copies from IOM webshop) or transparent orange (200x copies from IOM webshop/CM Distro).

The European pre-order for all physical formats is starting today from the IOM webshop here:

Performed by the core line-up that returned to form with 2013’s acclaimed “Darkness In A Different Light” release (Guitarist Jim Matheos, vocalist Ray Alder, bassist Joey Vera, and drummer Bobby Jarzombek), “Theories Of Flight” was produced by Jim Matheos and mixed/mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios (Opeth, Symphony X, Haken, etc.).

More new on FATES WARNING and “Theories Of Flight” coming soon…

Ray Alder – Vocals
Jim Matheos – Guitars
Joey Vera – Bass
Bobby Jarzombek – Drums




By | 2017-06-02T15:37:40-07:00 June 3rd, 2016|News|5 Comments


  1. Chris berger June 4, 2016 at 2:22 am - Reply

    Respect respect great

  2. Michael Patrick June 6, 2016 at 8:06 am - Reply

    This is a SERIOUSLY good tune. Aggressive all around and Ray is really, really on-point. BRING IT

  3. Joe Marro June 10, 2016 at 8:44 pm - Reply

    Wonderful new music here thank you Fates Warning..

  4. Chris June 18, 2016 at 6:42 am - Reply

    Very great tune. Makes appetite for more. Ray sounds awsome. Please come back to Switzerland soon.


  5. Stephen Spaise June 19, 2016 at 11:39 am - Reply

    Thanks for the new release… KEEP IT COMING!

Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.